Past: Art Gallery: Barbara Rust

Cape Girardeau Conservation Nature Center

Visit the lobby this month to view "The Art of Ancient Native Americans Meets Disney," by local artist Barbara Rust, inspired by Native Americans who created black and white drawings on rocks, pottery etc. thousands of years ago. She was in grade school when she fell in love with this elegantly simple artwork. Though her re-designs are in "Disney" colors, they are no more "Disney" than our own Missouri bluebird, Cardinal, Red-headed woodpecker, and bright yellow Finch. These "re-designs" are her way of honoring our ancient artists with a new look. As you observe Missouri's nature with its various colors -- maybe her colors are not so "far out" after all. The Cape Girardeau Nature Center is free.

Past Dates & Times

Thursday, Nov 1, 2018, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday, Nov 2, 2018, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday, Nov 3, 2018, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, Nov 6, 2018, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday, Nov 7, 2018, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday, Nov 8, 2018, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday, Nov 9, 2018, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday, Nov 10, 2018, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, Nov 13, 2018, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday, Nov 14, 2018, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday, Nov 15, 2018, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday, Nov 16, 2018, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday, Nov 17, 2018, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, Nov 20, 2018, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday, Nov 21, 2018, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday, Nov 23, 2018, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday, Nov 24, 2018, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, Nov 27, 2018, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday, Nov 28, 2018, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday, Nov 29, 2018, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday, Nov 30, 2018, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Map

Cape Girardeau Conservation Nature Center
2289 County Park Drive, Cape Girardeau, MO