Past: Benton Neighbor Days Photo Contest call for entries

Benton City Hall

The Benton Chamber of Commerce invites and encourages area photographers, amateur and professional, to enter their favorite pictures in the Benton Neighbor Days photography exhibit and competition.

Three divisions: Age 12 and under; Age 13 and over, non-professional; and Professional.

The six categories are Landscapes, People, Objects, Animals, Plants, and Images of Scott County or Benton.

Photos may be submitted Aug. 13 through 30 at the Benton City Hall at 31 W. North St. or the Benton Farm Bureau Insurance Office at 122 S. Winchester.

Photographs may also be brought to the Benton Community Building from 6 to 8 p.m. Aug. 30.

The final opportunity to submit pictures will be from 5 to 6 p.m. Aug. 31, but a late fee of $2 per photo will be charged.

A rosette and cash prize of $50 will be awarded to the Best of Show as determined by a judge. Other ribbons and smaller monetary prizes will be awarded.

For further details and entry forms, stop by the City Hall or Farm Bureau Insurance Office in Benton; or visit the Benton Chamber of Commerce Facebook page.

NEW CATEGORY FOR 2018: IN COMMEMORATION OF THE 50TH ANNUAL CELEBRATION OF NEIGHBOR DAY

A $100 prize will be awarded to the best photograph that was taken in 1969 of any Neighbor Day activities. The photograph may be a snapshot showing any subject matter (for example: attendees, games, pageants, exhibits, set-up of grounds, etc.).

Benton Neighbor Days will be held Aug. 30 through Sept. 1.

Past Dates & Times

Monday, Aug 13, 2018, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesday, Aug 14, 2018, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday, Aug 15, 2018, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday, Aug 16, 2018, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Friday, Aug 17, 2018, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Monday, Aug 20, 2018, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesday, Aug 21, 2018, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday, Aug 22, 2018, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday, Aug 23, 2018, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Friday, Aug 24, 2018, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Monday, Aug 27, 2018, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesday, Aug 28, 2018, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday, Aug 29, 2018, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday, Aug 30, 2018, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Map

Benton City Hall
31 W. North St., Benton, MO