World War I: Lessons and Legacies

Saturday, February 22, 2020, 8:00 am - noon

Riverside Regional Library-Altenburg

Riverside Regional Library in Altenburg, Missouri, is hosting the Smithsonian exhibit. the exhibits consists of eight posters exploring the war and its impact on the United States plus artifacts and images showing local connections to the war. Sparked by the assassination of one man, the war eventually included the forces of the world's major industrial powers (more than 18 countries in all) and ended with millions dead. But beyond the countries involved and the people affected, World War I gave rise to significant and enduring changes in America. The exhibit will on display through March 31.

Dates & Times

Saturday, February 22, 2020, 8:00 am - noon
Tuesday, February 25, 2020, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, February 26, 2020, Noon - 6:00 pm
Thursday, February 27, 2020, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, February 29, 2020, 8:00 am - noon
Tuesday, March 3, 2020, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, March 4, 2020, Noon - 6:00 pm
Thursday, March 5, 2020, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, March 7, 2020, 8:00 am - noon
Tuesday, March 10, 2020, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, March 11, 2020, Noon - 6:00 pm
Thursday, March 12, 2020, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, March 14, 2020, 8:00 am - noon
Tuesday, March 17, 2020, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, March 18, 2020, Noon - 6:00 pm
Thursday, March 19, 2020, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, March 21, 2020, 8:00 am - noon
Tuesday, March 24, 2020, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, March 25, 2020, Noon - 6:00 pm
Thursday, March 26, 2020, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, March 28, 2020, 8:00 am - noon
Tuesday, March 31, 2020, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Map

Riverside Regional Library-Altenburg
66 Poplar Street, Altenburg, Mo.