Southeast's Catapult Creative House Presents “Art in the Time of COVID”

Thursday, December 3, 2020, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Catapult Creative House

“Art in the Time of COVID,” an exhibition of work by Southeast Missouri State University students and local artists, will be on display Nov. 9-Jan. 22, 2021 at Southeast’s Catapult Creative House.

The artwork was created in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. The exhibition is free and open to the public.

This exhibition is curated by Dr. Joni Hand, associate professor of art history at Southeast, and Catapult’s gallery committee.

A reception for the exhibition will be held Friday, Dec. 4 from 5-9 p.m. at Catapult.

Visitors are welcome to tour the entire Catapult facilities including the Southeast Missouri State University Department of Art and Design students’ studios upstairs. Visitors are also invited to browse the merchandise in the Shoppe, which features student work and local business products.

Face coverings will be required, and social distancing guidelines will be in place.

Dates & Times

Thursday, December 3, 2020, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Friday, December 4, 2020, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday, December 5, 2020, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Monday, December 7, 2020, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesday, December 8, 2020, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday, December 9, 2020, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday, December 10, 2020, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Friday, December 11, 2020, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday, December 12, 2020, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Monday, December 14, 2020, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesday, December 15, 2020, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday, December 16, 2020, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday, December 17, 2020, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Friday, December 18, 2020, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday, December 19, 2020, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Monday, December 21, 2020, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesday, December 22, 2020, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday, December 23, 2020, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Monday, December 28, 2020, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesday, December 29, 2020, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday, December 30, 2020, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Monday, January 4, 2021, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesday, January 5, 2021, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday, January 6, 2021, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday, January 7, 2021, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Friday, January 8, 2021, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday, January 9, 2021, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Monday, January 11, 2021, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesday, January 12, 2021, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday, January 13, 2021, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday, January 14, 2021, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Friday, January 15, 2021, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday, January 16, 2021, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Monday, January 18, 2021, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesday, January 19, 2021, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday, January 20, 2021, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday, January 21, 2021, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Friday, January 22, 2021, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Map

Catapult Creative House
612 Broadway St, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701