Union County Museum

Sunday, September 19, 2021, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Union County Museum

Press Release (contact: Patrick Brumleve, 618/893-2067)

The Union County Museum and its Shop for the Benefit of the Museum will reopen after being closed for the winter season on Saturday, March 6, 1:00p.m.

The museum, located on S. Appleknocker St. in downtown Cobden, Illinois, will feature a variety of opening exhibits.

The display on Producer’s Dairy from last year will return for a short duration. The dairy was a prominent Anna business. The business was recently featured in “Our Union County Roots” column that is published in this newspaper.

Another exhibit from last year will also return. It is titled “What is the Story” and contains six unique items with their histories. Included is a piece of Anna Pottery and a syrup container from a local Anna business.

The museum will conduct an exhibit titled “Recent Acquisitions.” These are items recently donated to the museum. The display will include photos of Tunnel Hill School and other related documents, a collection of Native American artifacts, and other local items.

The Shop for the Benefit of the Museum will be newly restocked and feature Easter and spring merchandise. The shop will offer artificial flowers, collectibles, glassware and other great items. All proceeds go to the museum.

The museum and shop regular hours will be Saturday/Sunday 1-5p.m. and Friday afternoons by chance. The phone number is 618/893-2865.

The museum will continue the policy of requiring guests to wear a face covering and to practice social distancing. This is to protect our visitors and our volunteers.

Dates & Times

Sunday, September 19, 2021, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Saturday, September 25, 2021, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Sunday, September 26, 2021, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Saturday, October 2, 2021, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Sunday, October 3, 2021, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Saturday, October 9, 2021, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Sunday, October 10, 2021, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Saturday, October 16, 2021, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Sunday, October 17, 2021, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Saturday, October 23, 2021, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Sunday, October 24, 2021, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Saturday, October 30, 2021, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Sunday, October 31, 2021, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Saturday, November 6, 2021, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Sunday, November 7, 2021, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Saturday, November 13, 2021, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Sunday, November 14, 2021, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Saturday, November 20, 2021, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Sunday, November 21, 2021, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Saturday, November 27, 2021, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Sunday, November 28, 2021, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Map

Union County Museum
S. Appleknocker, Cobden, Illinois