*

Past: Paint For A Cause - Stars and Stripes Museum

Painted Wren Art Gallery

Local artists Aaron Horrell and Barb Bailey, in conjunction with the Stars and Stripes Museum in Bloomfield, Missouri, have started a new Paint For A Cause Project. This is an opportunity for the public to participate in a project to help raise money for the museum and create a mural for display on Museumís barn. Painting on the mural begins on Saturday, January 27, from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. at the museum. Anyone, any age, any ability can paint as many triangles as they wish. A $2 donation is asked for each triangle to be painted. The artists will put paint on the brush and show each painter where to put their brush strokes. Very easy! A journal will be kept with the names, ages, jobs, and town of each participate, creating an historic document. This journal will be given to the Stars and Stripes Museum when the project is finished. When not set up at the Museum, the mural will be available at the Painted Wren Art Gallery in Cape Girardeau at 620 Whitelaw Avenue, Tuesday - Saturday, 1 - 6 p.m.

Previous Paint For A Cause projects include the 12 feet X 30 feet Missouri Bicentennial Mural that hangs on the wall in the Truman Building in Jefferson City, the Cape Girardeau Veterans Home Mural, the Bollinger County Library mural, and several more.

Past Dates & Times

Tuesday, January 30, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, January 31, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, February 1, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, February 2, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, February 3, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, February 6, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, February 7, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, February 8, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, February 9, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, February 10, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, February 13, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, February 14, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, February 15, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, February 16, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, February 17, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, February 20, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, February 21, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, February 22, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, February 23, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, February 27, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, February 28, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, February 29, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, March 1, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, March 2, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, March 5, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, March 6, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, March 7, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, March 8, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, March 12, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, March 13, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, March 14, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, March 15, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, March 16, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, March 19, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, March 20, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, March 21, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, March 22, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, March 26, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, March 27, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, March 28, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, March 29, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, March 30, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Map

Painted Wren Art Gallery
620 Whitelaw Avenue