*

Paint For A Cause - Stars and Stripes Museum

Tuesday, July 16, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Painted Wren Art Gallery

Local artists Aaron Horrell and Barb Bailey, in conjunction with the Stars and Stripes Museum in Bloomfield, Missouri, have started a new Paint For A Cause Project. This is an opportunity for the public to participate in a project to help raise money for the museum and create a mural for display on Museumís barn. Painting on the mural begins on Saturday, January 27, from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. at the museum. Anyone, any age, any ability can paint as many triangles as they wish. A $2 donation is asked for each triangle to be painted. The artists will put paint on the brush and show each painter where to put their brush strokes. Very easy! A journal will be kept with the names, ages, jobs, and town of each participate, creating an historic document. This journal will be given to the Stars and Stripes Museum when the project is finished. When not set up at the Museum, the mural will be available at the Painted Wren Art Gallery in Cape Girardeau at 620 Whitelaw Avenue, Tuesday - Saturday, 1 - 6 p.m.

Previous Paint For A Cause projects include the 12 feet X 30 feet Missouri Bicentennial Mural that hangs on the wall in the Truman Building in Jefferson City, the Cape Girardeau Veterans Home Mural, the Bollinger County Library mural, and several more.

Dates & Times

Tuesday, July 16, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, July 17, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, July 18, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, July 19, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, July 20, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, July 23, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, July 24, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, July 25, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, July 26, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, July 27, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, July 30, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, July 31, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, August 1, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, August 2, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, August 3, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, August 6, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, August 7, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, August 8, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, August 9, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, August 10, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, August 13, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, August 14, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, August 15, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, August 16, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, August 17, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, August 20, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, August 21, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, August 22, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, August 23, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, August 24, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, August 27, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, August 28, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, August 29, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, August 30, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, August 31, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, September 3, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, September 4, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, September 5, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, September 6, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, September 7, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, September 10, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, September 11, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, September 12, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, September 13, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, September 14, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, September 17, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, September 18, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, September 19, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, September 20, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, September 21, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, September 24, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, September 25, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, September 26, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, September 27, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, September 28, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, October 1, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, October 2, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, October 3, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, October 4, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, October 5, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, October 8, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, October 9, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, October 10, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, October 11, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, October 12, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, October 15, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, October 16, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, October 17, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, October 18, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, October 19, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, October 22, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, October 23, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, October 24, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, October 25, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, October 26, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, October 29, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, October 30, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, October 31, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, November 1, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, November 2, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, November 5, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, November 6, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, November 7, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, November 8, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, November 9, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, November 12, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, November 13, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, November 14, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, November 15, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, November 16, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, November 19, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, November 20, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, November 21, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, November 22, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, November 23, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, November 26, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, November 27, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, December 3, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, December 4, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, December 5, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, December 6, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, December 7, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, December 10, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, December 11, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, December 12, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, December 13, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, December 14, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, December 17, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, December 18, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday, December 19, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, December 20, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday, December 21, 2024, 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Map

Painted Wren Art Gallery
620 Whitelaw Avenue